skip to Main Content

 

 

 

 

Superhero Palmer

 

My name is Palmer and I am 7. I live in Lancaster with my twin brothers and my mom and dad.  During the summer of 2018, my parents noticed a small pebble near my right nostril while wiping away tears after a Nerf gun war with my brothers.  After a series of appointments with various ENTs, I was scheduled to have what was then thought to be a benign cyst removed on September 11th.  By September 12th, the results were back and I was diagnosed with stage 3 Alveolar Rhabdomyosarcoma.

After additional testing and imaging, I began a rigorous treatment schedule of 43 weeks of chemotherapy, which included 28 sedated-radiation treatments over a span of approximately six weeks.  My scans have shown great progress, and I have just started a six 28-day-cycle maintenance chemo regimen that should conclude near the end of February.  Through it all my family says I have not lost my spunk or optimism.

I love playing with dolls (LOL, Barbie, baby, etc.), being creative and artsy, and spending time with my animals which include: chickens, two sheep and my dog Rogue.

Superhero Carson

I’m Carson and I’m 15 years old.  I was diagnosed with Medulloblastoma with Leptomeningeal Disease in September, 2018 after being sick for 2 years.  The cancer “sugar coated” my brain and spine.  My treatment included removal of a large tumor, radiation, chemotherapy, rehabilitation and more chemotherapy.  In May, I completed the last of my chemotherapy.  The MRI in June showed my cancer isn’t gone, but the tumors that couldn’t be removed are either gone or shrunk a lot and I have no new tumors.  Currently, I have Physical and Occupational therapy twice a week to help me with the Posterior Fossa Syndrome I developed after the tumor removal.  My goal is to walk again soon! In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family, arts and crafts, drawing, building Legos and helping mom in the kitchen.

 

Superhero Cyncere

Hi. I am Cyncere and I am fighting stage 4 Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. I am 9 years old and live at home with my little sister. I like to draw and enjoy reading books. When I grow up I want to be an architect.

 

Superhero Chel’l

My name is Chel’l and I am 10 years old. I was diagnosed in 2017 with brain cancer. My favorite color is blue. I love arts and crafts as well as baking and cooking. When I grow up I want to be a doctor so that I can care for kids or maybe a police officer. I have 2 younger sisters and 1 brother. I am the oldest of them all. Last year I got to go to Florida with my dad and brother on my Make a Wish Trip. I would say my life is great.

Back To Top